Flash Slideshow


Metro West Council of Government is an association of municipalities serving a population of more than 750,000 in Kane, Kendall and DeKalb Counties of Illinois.  Metro West fosters regional cooperation to address regional issues including managing growth, transportation and water conservation and promoting sustainable economic development.  Metro West provides a united voice for municipalities and serves as their strong advocate.  The Council provides networking opportunities for area mayors and managers, which allow them to share ideas and address common issues.


OPEN POSITION: Metro West COG Administrative Assistant

Metro West is looking for a qualified individual to assist the Executive Director with project coordination, meetings and event management, website maintenance and committee support. Job responsibilities include writing the Metro West newsletter and email communications to members. Also responsible for invoicing, receiving payments and preparing deposits in QuickBooks. The Administrative Assistant maintains the Metro West office, including answering phones and maintaining member records. 

Job Type: Part Time; 30-hours per week
Salary: $16-$19 per hour

Contact: Mary Randle, Executive Director

If interested in applying, please send a resume to:
Email: mrandle@metrowestcog.org 
Mail: Metro West COG, 5 E. Downer Place - Suite E, Aurora IL 60505






Save the Dates:

July 24       Golf Outing (event brochure)
                  Thursday, July 24
                  Bowes Creek Country Club
                  1250 Bowes Creek Blvd, Elgin
                  Breakfast  9:00-10:30 a.m.
                  Golf         10:30 a.m.
                  Reception 4:00-5:30 p.m.

August 28   Federal Legislative Event



Click here to download our 2012 Form 990: Return of Organization Exempt from Income Tax


Click on Button for Pension Fairness for Illinois Communities Information