

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE May 30, 2023

Contact: Lesli Melendy, 847-226-4876 LMelendy@metrowestcog.org

METRO WEST COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENT ANNOUNCES 2023-2024 EXECUTIVE BOARD

ST. CHARLES – At their May board meeting, Metro West Council of Government named and installed the Executive Board for 2023-2024. Newly elected board members are:

President- Stephan Pickett, Mayor, Sleepy Hollow Vice President- Michael Reid, Mayor, Hampshire Secretary- Steve Bosco, Administrator, North Aurora Treasurer- Dan DiSanto, Administrator, Oswego Kane County Representative- Stephanie Dawkins, Administrator, Geneva Kendall County Representative- Ric Offerman, Mayor, Minooka

"As a Past President of Metro West, I understand the significance of leading this organization and the important work it does to benefit our collective communities", said Kevin Burns, Mayor of Geneva. The Executive Board is responsible for the vision, strategy, and policy of Metro West Council of Government.

The executive board is nominated by and voted for by the 34 members municipalities at the April meeting annually. Board members serve for one-year terms. "Metro West has always been a catalyst in any conversation, proudly inspiring many municipalities to work collaboratively for the betterment of our region. It is truly an honor and privilege to take the office of Vice President, and I hope that together we can build on the hard work of those that came before us to help make our region a place that our current and future residents can and will be proud of", said Michael Reid, Mayor of the Village of Hampshire, and Vice President of Metro West.

Founded in 2004, Metro West Council of Government is a member driven non-profit organization comprised of 34 municipalities in Kane, Kendall, and DeKalb Counties representing 750,000 voices. Metro West advocates for regional issues and municipal concerns at the local, regional, state, and national level.